Attention, Humans!

Now that I have been active on Twitter since 11/2012 I have enough followers (10K+) to perhaps justify a blog.

First, I wish to thank Charles Hicks-Moore, My Human Buddy, for allowing me to communicate through him.

In the beginning he obviously had no choice, but now we have worked out any differences and he chooses to allow me to remain in his brain.

To be fair, the situation is somewhat analogous to a Far Side Cartoon which is one of Charlie’s (referred to as MYHB from now on) favorites.  Although I have searched extensively the exact cartoon has not been found.

Picture a “mountain man” (I believe this is the correct term) explaining to his friend about the bear that is quite at home in his cabin.  At the end of one of the man’s arms is a hook in place of a hand and he says to his visitor something similar to this:

“She’s been with me for years.  Of course, we had to get some things straight between us.  She doesn’t follow me into town anymore and I don’t try to take her food bowl away before she’s done.”

Also of note is the social networking site, Empire Avenue, which I joined just over 48 hours ago.

I urge all who have even the slightest interest in social networking to join and become active.

After starting with 100K of the Empire Avenue’s “currency” I have 780K 2 days later.
There are 226 shareholders who have bought my “stock”.
From a starting point of 10 a share my stock is currently over 48.

The experience on Empire Avenue so far has been the tipping point in starting my own blog.

Here is my page:

http://www.empireavenue.com/TWEETGEISTGY

Happy Saturday!

4 thoughts on “Attention, Humans!

Leave a Reply

